Home > Publications > A Shutdown Corner Picks Off an Award – The Jefferson Award

Four Supreme Court Justices, a former president, several Secretaries of State and now Nnamdi Asomugha and Tyrus Thomas. The Oakland Raiders cornerback (left) and Charlotte Bobcats forward on Monday became the first to win the new athletes category of the Jefferson Award, a public-service prize founded in part by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis in 1972.  READ MORE